2017 Telangana Public Holidays



2017 Telangana Public Holidays

Public Holidays 2017 - Telangana state government on Tuesday unveiled the list of general and optional holidays for 2017

General Holidays

1. Bhogi: January 13, Friday
2. Republic Day: January 26, Thursday
3. Maha Shivaratri: February 24, Friday
4. Ugadi: March 29, Wednesday
5. Annual Accounts Closing: April 1, Saturday
6. Sri Ramanavami/ Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti: April 5, Wednesday
7. Good Friday/ Dr B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti: April 14, Friday
8. May Day: May 1, Monday
9. Ramzan (Id-Ul-Fi): June 26, Monday
10. Following Day of Ramzan: June 27, Tuesday
11. Bonalu: July 10, Monday
12. Sri Krishna Ashtami: August 14, Monday
13. Independence Day: August 15, Tuesday
14. Vinayaka Chavithi: August 25, Friday
15. Bakrid (ld-Ul-Azha): September 2, Saturday
16. Bathukamma Day One: September 20, Wednesday
17. Durgashtami: September 28, Thursday
18. Vijaya Dasami Dasara: September 30, Saturday
19. Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti: October 2, Monday
20. Diwali: October 18, Wednesday
21. Karthika Purnima/ Guru Nanak Jayanti: November 4, Saturday
22. Milad-un Nabi: December 1, Friday
23. Christmas: December 25, Monday
24. Boxing Day: December 26, Tuesday

Festivals Occurring On 2nd Saturdays And Sundays:

1. Sankranti/ Pongal: January 14, Saturday
2. Holi: March 12, Sunday
3. Muharram: October 1, Sunday

Optional Holidays:

1. Yaz Dahum Shareef: January 10, Tuesday
2. Sri Panchami: February 1,Wednesday
3. Birthday of Hazrath Ali: April 11, Tuesday
4. Shab-e-Meraj: April 25, Tuesday
5. Basava Jayanti: April 28, Friday
6. Buddha Purnima: May 10, Wednesday
7. Shab-e-Barat: May 12, Friday
8. Shahadat Hzt Ali: June 16, Friday
9. Jumatul-Wida/ Shab-E-Qader: June 23, Friday
10. Varalakshmi Vratham: August 4, Friday
11. Sravana Purnima i Purnima: August 7, Monday
12. Parsi New Year: August 17, Thursday
13. Mahanavami: September 29, Friday
14. Naraka Chathurthi: October 17, Tuesday
15. Arbayeen: November 10, Friday

Festivals Occurring on 2nd Saturdays And Sundays (Optional holidays)

1. New Year: January 1, Sunday
2. Kanumu: January 15, Sunday
3. Birthday of Juvanpuri Mahdi: February 11, Saturday
4. Mahaveer Jayanti: April 9, Sunday
5. Ratha Yatra: June 25, Sunday
6. ld-e-Ghadeer: September 10, Sunday
7. Christmas Eve: December 24, Sunday


Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner